Bucket List Item Checked Off!

We are currently in the midst of our tour of the East Coast and having an amazing time! The weather has been up and down but it really hasn’t mattered nor stopped us from doing anything at all.

During the first leg of our stay in Parker’s Cove, a tiny hamlet in the Annapolis Valley region of Nova Scotia, one of the things we did was take a drive down the Bay of Fundy coast line to Brier Island to do something I have wanted to do all my life! The following are but a few of over 400 or so shots I took on a 4 hour whale watching expedition we took off the Nova Scotia coast of the Bay of Fundy.

a83c9-dsc_0170

Bucket List Item Checked Off!

Bucket List Item Checked Off!

Bucket List Item Checked Off!

Bucket List Item Checked Off!

20159-dsc_0451

We were fortunate to even get to go out as the ocean was extremely rough that day, with approximately 10 to 15-foot swells and even the tour operators were not sure how far out they were going to be able to safely take us. Once out on the open sea, we were extremely lucky to come across four humpback whales.

I have been awestruck by whales all my life and to see them in the wild, and this close, was a thrill I will never forget! This is a bucket list item with a major check mark beside it!!

Until next time… Enjoy the Ride (I know I definitely did but poor seasick Sierra… not so much)!

Leave a comment